Altrincham FC are both excited and proud to announce that it continues into its FOURTH year as a Duke of Edinburgh (DofE) Centre.

We offer local young people the opportunity to complete the Bronze, Silver and Gold awards via a structured and supportive programme.

As you will be well aware, completing the DofE award will provide young people with an edge in an ever increasingly competitive world. It says something about the character and wider skills of a young person that both further and higher education institutes, as a well future employers, value highly.

Places for our 2018/19 programme are now closed.

To register interest for our 2019/20 cohort please pre register your interest from July 2019.

For further information on each course, follow the links below. Alternatively, you can call: 0161 928 1045 or email: dofe@altrinchamfootballclub.co.uk


Bronze

2018-19

 

TRAINING (On site at AFC): 

Sunday evenings 6.00-7.00pm (GROUP A), 7.00-8.00pm (GROUP B)

Phase 1: 13th January 2018 – 10th February 2019

Phase 2: 24th February 2018 – 17th March 2019

BOWDON PRACTICE WALKS:

Group A: Saturday 27th April 4.00 – 6.30pm

Group B: Sunday 28th April 4.00 – 6.30pm

Additional Expedition Planning meetings: tbc prior to expeditions

 BRONZE 19 EXPEDITIONS

 PRACTICE EXPEDITION:

WHIT HOLIDAY – 1 Night / 1 Day Walk

Group A’s

Friday 24th May – Saturday 25th May 2019

Group B’s Saturday 25th May – Sunday 26th May

Participants to be dropped off at camp between 5.00 and 6.00 p.m. on either 24/5 or 25/5

 QUALIFYING EXPEDITION:

1 Night / 2 Day Walk

Saturday 29th June – Sunday 30th June

Silver

2018-19

 

TRAINING (On site at AFC):

Direct Booster: 9/02/19 2.00 – 5.00pm

All Silver: 02/03/1 2.00 – 5.00pm

STOCKPORT PRACTICE WALK:

Saturday 16th March 10.00am – 3.00pm

Additional Expedition Planning meetings: tbc prior to expeditions

SILVER 19 EXPEDITIONS

PRACTICE EXPEDITION: 2 Night / 2 Day Walk

Friday 29th March – Sunday 31st March – Group A

Friday 5th April – Sunday 7th April – Group B

Participants to be dropped off at camp between 5.00 and 6.00 p.m. on 29/3

 QUALIFYING EXPEDITION:

MAY BANK HOLIDAY 2 Night / 3 Day Walk

Saturday 4th May – Monday 6th May

GOLD

2018-19

 

TRAINING (On site at AFC):

Saturday 15th June 1.00pm – 5.00pm

Saturday 13th July 1.00pm – 5.00pm

Hill Training: tbc

Additional Expedition Planning meetings: tbc prior to expeditions

 Direct Booster sessions:

CLUB BASED: 9/02/18 2.00 – 5.00pm

STOCKPORT PRACTICE WALK: Saturday 16th March 10.00am – 3.00pm

 GOLD 19 EXPEDITIONS

PRACTICE EXPEDITION: Start of school summer holidays 3 Night / 3 Day Walk

Saturday 20th July – Tuesday 22nd July

Participants to be dropped off at camp at 3.00 p.m. on 20/7

 QUALIFYING EXPEDITION: End of school summer holidays 4 Night / 4 Day Walk

Wednesday 28th August – Sunday 1st September (includes travel by coach on 28/9)


"

Thanks for all your organising and the time the whole family has given to this – it all seemed incredibly well organised!! Thanks for making it such an enjoyable and positive experience for Henry (despite the rain!) Please send my thanks to the volunteer parents too.